My mom keeps asking "What do you need for your trip?!". Half joking, I tell her 'Money". The total cost of the trip before supplies is 10,500. Supplies is roughly $400. Selfishly, I'm trying to limit spending/play money to around $400 to cover rare supplies I can't get here, gifts, wine, and the few meals we need, and additional entrance fees I may want on our "free days". (There is a reason we are "starving artists"!)

The list following include links of the exact items needed at the best price I could find (not that I am asking, but because I am being asked by others for this list!). IF you choose to have items shipped to me, please know that I appreciate the help, but it is important not to stray from this list due to traveling sizes and medium necessary is very specific.

Shared supply list used for both classes- Art in Italy 2011

- Bound Sketchbook, Moleskin suggested ( with watercolor paper) 5 x 8 see moleskin.com

 - Acrylic Paints in tubes; Black, White, Ultramarine Blue, Yellow ochre, and Burnt Sienna         


Watercolor supply list - Art in Italy 2009

- Travel Set of transparent cake watercolors (Pelikan 24 color set)

Derwent Pencils in a variety of earth tones (12 Pack)



3/23/2012 11:00:01 am

Nice one info, thanks

Reply
5/31/2012 01:29:08 pm

you might be correctly on that post

Reply



Leave a Reply.